What we do.. Traditional painted signs with a modern twist, Nick Garrett NGS London

nickgarrettsignwriter.com 

proper hand painted signwriting 


  

We hand paint logos, murals, graphics to retail, restaurants and domestic sites

About:  London professional sign-writer Nick Garrett NGS, since 1981 – but very much 2013!

My first hand painted sign commission was when I was 16, 1975, a lovely restoration of an antique market sign and as soon as I started sketching up the Roman capitals I knew I had found something special – my grandfather Francis Baker a renowned letter carver showed me my errors and I learnt as I went along.

Signs are beautiful things – they tell clients about you and all about your business

That passion has continued…

How we create a great sign for you

Creating your new sign ID starts with you.  Your idea and business portrayal – your special name plate or tag.

From that point I join the process and develop your idea to completion. When finished something special happens and in the words of my recent client:  It changes everything… identity…

A good sign really is a crucial first marketing step: a wise investment that ensures success for your future.

My mission is to give you the very best in service and product .

The pricetag… it won’t break the bank and stays all sides better than vinyl!

House numerals start off at £60.00 so it isn’t the case that this stuff is out of reach and honestly quite often clients tell us our prices are better than vinyl!

Each job is unique and will require an individual costing.  But to be sure we always outline the whole process and price each component as a breakdown – a white letter on black will always need two coats and will cost more than black on white, but we really do try to match your budget to expectation.

We’ll explain the best solution, innovation and offer ways to make savings.

……………………………………………………..

NGS Testimonials 

Some Recent Work


… if we chase perfection we can catch excellence.  – Vince Lombardi


UK  London

ngsfwt@outlook.com

 

West End, Central London and City covered

Home Counties and Europe too


Combining genuine, classical hand painted signwriting with cad design for many clients including retail, architectural, gallery, design industry, and private commissions – I guarantee first class quality, competitive price and prompt service to all my clients.

I am happy to drop by and work out your project with creative input and design details.  Better still email me your ideas to get started.

       Nick Garrett